Skip to main content

The MacDuffie Library: Home

So many books...So little time...

The Medic: Life and Death in the Last Days of WWII
Flying Couch: A Graphic Memoir
The Graveyard Book Graphic Novel: Volume 2
The Boxer: The True Story of Holocaust Survivor Harry Haft
The Photographer: Into War-torn Afghanistan with Doctors Without Borders
Hidden Girl: The True Story of a Modern-Day Child Slave
Dare to Disappoint: Growing Up in Turkey
Zeitoun
Choosing Courage: Inspiring True Stories of What it Means to Be a Hero
Warriors Don't Cry: A Searing Memoir of the Battle to Integrate Little Rock's Central High
Enchanted Air: Two Cultures, Two Wings: A Memoir
Frida & Diego: Art, Love, Life
Snow Falling in Spring: Coming of Age in China During the Cultural Revolution
Yvain: The Knight of the Lion
Please Stop Laughing at Me: One Woman's Inspirational True Story
American Shaolin: Flying Kicks, Buddhist Monks
The Sons of Liberty
1Q84

COVID-19 Updates for Library Resources

COVID-19 Updates regarding Academic Database access:

Access to the academic databases will vary depending on your location domestically and internationally. Please contact Mrs. Tuleja (jtuleja@macduffie.org) with any questions regarding research, writing and/or citation help or just to catch up or chat.

Stay safe everyone!

COVID-19 Resources for the Community

Library Hours and Information

MacDuffie Library Hours

Monday 8:00 to 5:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 to 5:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 to 3:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 to 5:00 pm
Friday 8:00 to 4:00 pm

There may be times when the library is open later in the afternoon, please call or stop by to check.

Jennifer Tuleja, Librarian
The MacDuffie School
66 School Street
Granby, Massachusetts 01033

(t): 413-255-0000 x 213
(e): jtuleja@macduffie.org

 

National Emergency Library Internet Archive

MacDuffie School Library Catalog

 

 

 


MacDuffie Library Catalog

Click on the above image to search for books from the MacDuffie Library Collection. Enter MacDuffie Library as  the username: no password is needed

Gale databases Power Search

Resources Beyond MacDuffie

 

Boston Public Library eCARD
Click the image above to register for the Boston Public Library eCARD. Provides access to both academic databases and leisurely resources. Available to all faculty, staff and students (13 years and older)

 

Search Massachusetts Libraries Databases
Click the box above to read articles from your favorite magazines and The Boston Globe. Explore local history and archives online. Search through millions of books and DVDs at libraries throughout the state. Find free classes and programs near you.

 

Search Local Public Libraries Catalogs
Click on the CW MARS link to access all of the public library catalogs in our area. You can search under the library where you live to see if there are more books available for your research or reading pleasure.

 

 

Goggle Scholar

Google Scholar Search

MacDuffie Twitter Feed