Databases: Using databases for research allows you to gather articles, book chapters, images, primary sources, transcripts and videos all one place. Databases offer the added benefit of being trusted sources that you do not need to verify before citing them.
Websites: Using websites for research can be a great resources. The sites listed below are ones you can trust for vetted and valid information. You must be able to cite a website and can do that using the templates made available in Noodle Tools. If you choose to venture out and use websites that you have located yourself be sure to show them to Ms. O'Brien for approval. The sites here on this page are already vetted.
Be sure to use the "Tools" in the frame on the right side of the page. The "Citation Tool" provides an accurate citation. Just be sure to choose Chicago Style from the drop down menu.
The U.S. History in Context Database has good information. Simply search for your individual and yoou will find much including those all important primary sources!
U.S. History has somewhat less than the U.S. History in Context database, but you will find additional sources of information that are useful if you need additional resources.
Use the websites listed below as reputable sources. Be sure to cite them suing the template in Noodle Tools for that purpose.
Additional resources for a few individuals that may be difficult to locate information on:
American Reformers
The Encyclopedia of New England by 
Adams Dictionary of American History by