Databases: Using databases for research allows you to gather articles, book chapters, images, primary sources, transcripts and videos all one place. Databases offer the added benefit of being trusted sources that you do not need to verify before citing them.
Websites: Some websites for research can be great resources for your research. The sites listed below are ones you can trust for vetted and valid information. You must be able to cite a website and can do that using the templates made available in Noodle Tools. If you choose to venture out and use websites that you have located yourself, please be sure to show them to Ms. O'Brien for approval. The sites here on this page are already vetted.
Includes biographical entries, reference works, millions of newspaper and magazine articles and more than 5,000 primary source documents.
Provides more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, This database includes over 4,500 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers.
Provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines. Also includes reference articles,biographical information, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies about authors, their works, and literary movements.
Use the websites listed below as reputable sources. Be sure to cite them suing the template in Noodle Tools for that purpose.
Additional resources for a few individuals that may be difficult to locate information on:
American Reformers